Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Executive Committee 


Keenya Robertson ‘20
President and CEO
Housing Opportunities Project for
Excellence, Inc.

11501 Northwest 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33168
305-759-7755 FAX: 305-759-2440

1st Vice Chair

Vincent Curry ‘21
Executive Director
Fair Housing Advocates Association

520 S. Main Street, #2453
Akron, Ohio 44311-1010
330-253-2450 FAX 330-996-4264

2nd Vice Chair

Arturo Alvarado ‘20
Executive Director
Denver Metro Fair Housing Center

3280 Downing Street, Suite B
Denver, CO 80205
720-279-4291 FAX: 720-328-4757



Nancy Haynes ‘19
Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of West Michigan

20 Hall St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
616-451-2980 FAX: 616-451-2657


Erin Kemple 20
Executive Director
Connecticut Fair Housing Center

60 Popieluszko Court
Hartford, CT 06106
860-247-4400 FAX: 860-247-4236

Immediate Past Chair

Jim McCarthy 19
President and CEO
Miami Valley Fair Housing Center

505 Riverside Drive
Dayton, Ohio 45405
937-223-6035 FAX: 937-223-6279

At-Large Members

Chancela Al-Mansour ‘19
Executive Director
Housing Rights Center

3255 Wilshire Blvd., Ste 1150
Los Angeles, CA 90010
213-387-8400 FAX: 213-381-8555

Daniel Bustamante ‘20
Executive Director
Greater Houston Fair Housing Center

P.O. Box 292
Houston, TX 77001-0292
713-641-3247 FAX: 713-862-0909

Board Members

Denise Y. Cato ‘19
President and CEO
Fair Housing Council of Orange County

1516 Brookhollow Drive, Suite A
Santa Ana, CA 92705
714-569-0823 FAX: 714-835-0281

David Wayne Dawson, Jr. ‘19
Executive Director
Savannah-Chatham County
Fair Housing Council, Inc.

24 Drayton Street, Ste 520
Savannah, GA 31401
912-651-3136 FAX: 855-585-5551

Fred Freiberg ‘20
Executive Director
Fair Housing Justice Center

30-30 Northern Blvd., Suite 302
Long Island, NY 11101
212-400-8201 FAX: 212-400-8203

Lila Hackett 19
Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of Northern Alabama

1820 7th Avenue North Suite 110
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-324-0111 FAX: 205-320-0238

Cashauna Hill ‘21
Executive Director
Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center

1340 Poydras St., Ste. 710
New Orleans, LA 70112
504-596-2100 FAX: 504-708-2476

A.J. Jones ‘21
6503 Curry Manor Court
Bethesda, MD 20817

Vince Larkins ‘19
President and CEO
Fair Housing Center of Greater

Palm Beaches, Inc.
1300 W. Lantana Road, Suite 200
Lantana, FL 33462
561-533-8717 FAX: 561-533-8163

Angela McIver ‘21
Executive Director
Fair Housing Rights Center in SE PA

444 N. 3rd Street, Suite 110
Philadelphia, PA 19123
215-625-0700 FAX: 215-625-0705

Amy Nelson ‘20
Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of Central Indiana

445 N. Pennsylvania Street, Ste 811
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-644-0673 Fax: 317-245-0322

Caroline Peattie ‘21
Executive Director
Fair Housing Advocates of Northern California

1314 Lincoln Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94901
415-457-5025 FAX: 415-457-6382

John Petruszak ‘19
Executive Director
South Suburban Housing Center

18220 Harwood Avenue, Suite 1
Homewood, IL 60430
708-957-4674 FAX: 708-957-4761

Board Members (Continued)

Faith Schwartz ‘20
Housing Finance System Strategies, LLC

4839 Colorado Ave NW
Washington, DC 20011
E-mail :


Gail Williams ‘21
Executive Director
Metro Fair Housing Services, Inc.

215 Lakewood Way SW #106
Atlanta, GA 30315
404-524-0000 FAX: 404-524-0005


NFHA Committee Chairpersons/Staff


Audit Committee

Chair: Caroline Peattie
Staff: Salome Aringo and Cat Cloud


Board Development

Chair: Lila Hackett
Staff: Cat Cloud


Chair: Keenya Robertson
Staff: Lisa Rice and Cat Cloud


Chair: Erin Kemple
Staff: Salome Aringo and Cat Cloud

Government Affairs Advisory

Chair: Wayne Dawson
Staff: Jorge Soto and Lisa Rice

Membership Services

Chair: Amy Nelson
Staff: Sherrill Frost Brown and Cat Cloud

Mobility Committee

Chair: John Petruszak
Staff: Sherrill Frost Brown

National Enforcement Advisory

Chair: Cashauna Hill
Staff: Morgan Williams and Lisa Rice

Planning and Policy

Chair: Denise Cato
Staff: Cat Cloud and Lisa Rice

Resource Development

Chair: Faith Schwartz
Staff: Lisa Rice and Gregory Parrish

Ad Hoc Advisory Council

Chair: Vince Larkins
Staff: Lisa Rice and Alia Fierro

Ad Hoc Nominating Committee

Chair: Angela McIver
Staff: Cat Cloud