Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Executive Committee 

Chair

Keenya Robertson ‘20
President and CEO
Housing Opportunities Project for
Excellence, Inc.

11501 Northwest 2nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33168
305-759-7755 FAX: 305-759-2440
E-mail: Keenya@hopefhc.com

1st Vice Chair

Vincent Curry ‘21
Executive Director
Fair Housing Advocates Association

520 S. Main Street, #2453
Akron, Ohio 44311-1010
330-253-2450 FAX 330-996-4264
E-mail: Blacurr@fairhousingadvocates.com

2nd Vice Chair

Arturo Alvarado ‘20
Executive Director
Denver Metro Fair Housing Center

3280 Downing Street, Suite B
Denver, CO 80205
720-279-4291 FAX: 720-328-4757
Email: Aalvarado@dmfhc.org

 

Secretary

Nancy Haynes ‘19
Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of West Michigan

20 Hall St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
616-451-2980 FAX: 616-451-2657
E-mail: Nhaynes@fhcwm.org

Treasurer

Erin Kemple 20
Executive Director
Connecticut Fair Housing Center

60 Popieluszko Court
Hartford, CT 06106
860-247-4400 FAX: 860-247-4236
E-mail: Erin@ctfairhousing.org

Immediate Past Chair

Jim McCarthy 19
President and CEO
Miami Valley Fair Housing Center

505 Riverside Drive
Dayton, Ohio 45405
937-223-6035 FAX: 937-223-6279
E-mail: Jim.mccarthy@mvfairhousing.com

At-Large Members

Chancela Al-Mansour ‘19
Executive Director
Housing Rights Center

3255 Wilshire Blvd., Ste 1150
Los Angeles, CA 90010
213-387-8400 FAX: 213-381-8555
E-mail: Calmansour@hrc-la.org

Daniel Bustamante ‘20
Executive Director
Greater Houston Fair Housing Center

P.O. Box 292
Houston, TX 77001-0292
713-641-3247 FAX: 713-862-0909
E-mail: Bustatx@swbell.net

Board Members

Denise Y. Cato ‘19
President and CEO
Fair Housing Council of Orange County

1516 Brookhollow Drive, Suite A
Santa Ana, CA 92705
714-569-0823 FAX: 714-835-0281
E-mail: Dcato@fairhousingoc.org

David Wayne Dawson, Jr. ‘19
Executive Director
Savannah-Chatham County
Fair Housing Council, Inc.

24 Drayton Street, Ste 520
Savannah, GA 31401
912-651-3136 FAX: 855-585-5551
E-mail: Wayne@savannahfairhousing.org

Fred Freiberg ‘20
Executive Director
Fair Housing Justice Center

30-30 Northern Blvd., Suite 302
Long Island, NY 11101
212-400-8201 FAX: 212-400-8203
E-mail: Ffreiberg@fairhousingjustice.org

Lila Hackett 19
Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of Northern Alabama

1820 7th Avenue North Suite 110
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-324-0111 FAX: 205-320-0238
E-mail: Lila11343@aol.com

Cashauna Hill ‘21
Executive Director
Greater New Orleans Fair Housing Action Center

1340 Poydras St., Ste. 710
New Orleans, LA 70112
504-596-2100 FAX: 504-708-2476
E-mail: chill@gnofairhousing.org

A.J. Jones ‘21
6503 Curry Manor Court
Bethesda, MD 20817
202-660-3039
aranthan@yahoo.com

Vince Larkins ‘19
President and CEO
Fair Housing Center of Greater

Palm Beaches, Inc.
1300 W. Lantana Road, Suite 200
Lantana, FL 33462
561-533-8717 FAX: 561-533-8163
E-mail: Vincefhcpalmbch@gmail.com

Angela McIver ‘21
Executive Director
Fair Housing Rights Center in SE PA

444 N. 3rd Street, Suite 110
Philadelphia, PA 19123
215-625-0700 FAX: 215-625-0705
E-mail: amciver@fairhousingrights.org

Amy Nelson ‘20
Executive Director
Fair Housing Center of Central Indiana

445 N. Pennsylvania Street, Ste 811
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-644-0673 Fax: 317-245-0322
Email: Anelson@fhcci.org

Caroline Peattie ‘21
Executive Director
Fair Housing Advocates of Northern California

1314 Lincoln Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94901
415-457-5025 FAX: 415-457-6382
E-mail: Peattie@fairhousingnorcal.org

John Petruszak ‘19
Executive Director
South Suburban Housing Center

18220 Harwood Avenue, Suite 1
Homewood, IL 60430
708-957-4674 FAX: 708-957-4761
E-mail: Southsuburban@prodigy.net

Board Members (Continued)

Faith Schwartz ‘20
Principal
Housing Finance System Strategies, LLC

4839 Colorado Ave NW
Washington, DC 20011
202-384-5887
E-mail : Fschwartzhfsllc@gmail.com

 

Gail Williams ‘21
Executive Director
Metro Fair Housing Services, Inc.

215 Lakewood Way SW #106
Atlanta, GA 30315
404-524-0000 FAX: 404-524-0005
E-mail: Gail.williams@metrofairhousing.com

 

NFHA Committee Chairpersons/Staff

 

Audit Committee

Chair: Caroline Peattie
Staff: Salome Aringo and Cat Cloud

 

Board Development

Chair: Lila Hackett
Staff: Cat Cloud

Executive

Chair: Keenya Robertson
Staff: Lisa Rice and Cat Cloud

Finance

Chair: Erin Kemple
Staff: Salome Aringo and Cat Cloud

Government Affairs Advisory

Chair: Wayne Dawson
Staff: Jorge Soto and Lisa Rice

Membership Services

Chair: Amy Nelson
Staff: Sherrill Frost Brown and Cat Cloud

Mobility Committee

Chair: John Petruszak
Staff: Sherrill Frost Brown

National Enforcement Advisory

Chair: Cashauna Hill
Staff: Morgan Williams and Lisa Rice

Planning and Policy

Chair: Denise Cato
Staff: Cat Cloud and Lisa Rice

Resource Development

Chair: Faith Schwartz
Staff: Lisa Rice and Gregory Parrish

Ad Hoc Advisory Council

Chair: Vince Larkins
Staff: Lisa Rice and Alia Fierro

Ad Hoc Nominating Committee

Chair: Angela McIver
Staff: Cat Cloud